top of page
M. Catherine Aime

Professor of Mycology

Director, Purdue University Herbaria

Email: maime@purdue.edu

Tel: 765-496-7853

 

More information

Research/Herbarium Associates
Daniel.jpg
Daniel Raudabaugh 

Lead Research Scientist

Email: draudaba@purdue.edu

Rabern.jpg
Rabern Simmons

Curator of Fungi

Email: simmondr@purdue.edu

 

Support Staff
Lucy Jingyu Liu

Lab Manager

Email: liu1643@purdue.edu

Lab Tel: 765-494-7791

Ariana Moffit

Research assistant

 

Email: amoffit@purdue.edu

 

IMG_20190813_155906_edited.png
Jairus Chittenden

Research assistant

 

Email: jchitten@purdue.edu

 

mARK.jpg
Mark Anderson

Research assistant

 

Email: ande1076@purdue.edu

 

Post Doc
GomezZapata_1.jpg

Ph.D. 

Email: zpagomez@gmail.com

Web portfolio: https://sites.google.com/view/pgomezza

Research: Paula researches hyperparasites of rust fungi

 

Paula Gomez Zapata
Terry.jpg
Terry Jarianna Torres Cruz

Ph.D. 

Email: ttorresc@purdue.edu

Research: Terry is working on the coffee leaf rust project

 

Graduate Students
Jeff Stallman

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: jeff.stallman@gmail.com

 

Research: Jeff is working with Leotiomycetes.

thumbnail_IMG_20200521_160814.jpg
Samira Fatemi

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: sfatemi@purdue.edu

Web portfolio: https://sites.google.com/view/mycomira

Research: Samira is working on mycobiomes of specialty crops such as Romaine lettuce

giant_puffball_edited.jpg

Kathryn Maley

Ph.D. Student

 

Email: maleyk@purdue.edu

Research: Kathryn is working with fungal symbionts of trees in forest ecosystems.

 

Visiting Scholar
Ingrid_edited.jpg

Ingrid Milagros Iliquin Inga

Visiting Intern

 

Email: ingrid.iliquin.epg@untrm.edu.pe

 

Undergraduate Students-Purdue Herbaria
Bryan.jpg

Bryan Reyes

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: reyes168@purdue.edu

 

Sidney Miriam Bunch.jpg

Sidney Miriam Bunch

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: bunch16@purdue.edu

 

Lane.jpg

Lane Bell

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: bell413@purdue.edu

 

Undergraduate Students-Molecular Lab
Tsinu_edited.jpg

Tsinu Zegeye

Research assistant

 

Email: tzegeye@purdue.edu

 

Logan.jpg
Logan Hamilton

Research assistant

 

Email: hamil189@purdue.edu

 

Lex_edited.jpg

Lex Haynes

Research assistant

 

Email: haynes61@purdue.edu

 

Kay.JPG

Kaitlyn Annunziat

Research assistant

 

Email:

kannunzi@purdue.edu

 

Vivirena Wang.png

Vivirena Wang

Research assistant

 

Email: wang5583@purdue.edu

 

Beau.jpeg

Beau Lyson

Research assistant

 

Email: nlyon@purdue.edu

 

bottom of page