M. Catherine Aime

Professor of Mycology

Director, Purdue University Herbaria

Email: maime@purdue.edu

Tel: 765-496-7853

 

More information

Research/Herbarium Associates
Daniel.jpg
Daniel Raudabaugh 

Lead Research Scientist

Email: draudaba@purdue.edu

Rabern.jpg
Rabern Simmons

Curator of Fungi

Email: simmondr@purdue.edu

 

Support Staff
Lucy Jingyu Liu

Lab Manager

Email: liu1643@purdue.edu

Lab Tel: 765-494-7791

Ryan.jpg
Ryan Doty

Lab Technician

Email: rpdoty@purdue.edu

IMG_20190813_155906_edited.png
Jairus Chittenden

Research assistant

 

Email: jchitten@purdue.edu

 

Ariana Moffit

Research assistant

 

Email: amoffit@purdue.edu

 

Graduate Students
GomezZapata_1.jpg

Ph.D. Candidate

Email: zpagomez@gmail.com

Web portfolio: https://sites.google.com/view/pgomezza

Research: Paula researches hyperparasites of rust fungi

 

Paula Gomez Zapata
thumbnail_IMG_20200521_160814.jpg
Samira Fatemi

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: sfatemi@purdue.edu

Web portfolio: https://sites.google.com/view/mycomira

Research: Samira is working on mycobiomes of specialty crops such as Romaine lettuce

Helen.jpg
Helen Law

Ph.D. Student

 

Email: lawh@purdue.edu

 

Research: Helen is working with Laboulbeniales, a group of fungi that are obligate insect parasites. 

Jeff Stallman

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: jeff.stallman@gmail.com

 

Research: Jeff is working with Leotiomycetes.

Kathryn_Kings Canyon (2).jpg

Kathryn Maley

Ph.D. Student

 

Email: maleyk@purdue.edu

 

Visiting Intern
Cristhian Ruiz.png
Cristhian Ruiz

Visiting intern

 

Email: ruiz169@purdue.edu

 

Undergraduate Students-Purdue Herbaria
Jellings, Keila Aika Keikilani.jpg
Keila Jellings

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: kjellin@purdue.edu

 

Emily_edited_edited.jpg
Emily Kincaid

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: ekincai@purdue.edu

 

Undergraduate Students-Molecular Lab
Mark Anderson

Research assistant

 

Email: ande1076@purdue.edu

 

Tsinu_edited.jpg

Tsinu Zegeye

Research assistant

 

Email: tzegeye@purdue.edu

 

Logan.jpg
Logan Hamilton

Research assistant

 

Email: hamil189@purdue.edu

 

Nicholas_edited.jpg

Nicholas Krska

Research assistant

 

Email: nlkrska@purdue.edu

 

Julia Peterson.jpg

Julia Peterson

Research assistant

 

Email: peter662@purdue.edu

 

Lex_edited.jpg

Lex Haynes

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: haynes61@purdue.edu

 

Sean_Brown_Profilepic.jpg

Sean Brown

Research assistant

 

Email: brow2093@purdue.edu

 

Jacob_edited.jpg
Jacob_edited.jpg

Jacob Ibrahim Hejazi

Research assistant

 

Email: jhejazi@purdue.edu